MENU

Destination Wedding Inspiration in Greece

20 October 2019

Destination Editorial Autumnal Wedding photography

The architecture of the medieval town of Monemvasia was of hypnotic beauty. Monemvasia is typical historical village of southern Greece, city of the Eastern Roman Empire and for a long time of the Byzantine Empire. The architecture of this village nestled in the shade of its rock and the medieval ruins of its upper town is a perfect place for a dream wedding. Typical a “best place” for a destination wedding.
The idea of a couple evolving inside the citadel, starting with a boudoir session, was particularly romantic. A ceremony in the small stone streets under its large arches. A floral composition and dry flowers in warm shades, rust, blue, beige. A flowing dress that seemed to float in the breeze coming from the Mediterranean seafront. A table with raw and natural materials reminiscent of the village and its architecture. Wood, metal, cotton, ceramics, fruits, natural linen, brass. The natural linen and the table runner came from Athens. The organic, overflowing and generous floral composition of the table had to remind the local natural vegetation.

Destination wedding photographer Monemvasia Greece Bride thea Destination wedding photographer Monemvasia Greece Destination wedding photographer Monemvasia Greece editorial bride thea Destination wedding photographer Monemvasia Greece Destination wedding photographer Monemvasia Greece Destination wedding photographer Monemvasia Greece stunning Flatlay Destination wedding photographer Monemvasia Greece Flat lay Destination wedding photographer Monemvasia Greece Details faltflay Destination wedding photographer Monemvasia Greece Stinning autumnal decoration table Destination wedding photographer Monemvasia Greece Amazing decoration Table Destination wedding photographer Monemvasia Greece Flowers et dress details Destination wedding photographer Monemvasia Greece dress details Destination wedding photographer Monemvasia Greece Details dress texture Destination wedding photographer Monemvasia Greece Bride Destination wedding photographer Monemvasia Greece Bride and flowers Destination wedding photographer Monemvasia Greece couple session Destination wedding photographer Monemvasia Greece

 

 

VENDOR DETAILS

Photographer: Christophe Serrano  @christophe_serrano_wedding  www.christopheserrano.com

Labs: @carmencitafilmlab
Workshop: Boheme Workshops (@bohemeworkshops)
Host: Vasia Photography (@vasiaphotography)
Co-Host: Lele Chan (@lelechan)
Design and Styling: Adelaide Design (@adelaide.design)
Floral Design: Da Fiori Design (@dafioridesign)
Coordination and Logistics: Margot Watt (@margotlbw_ppe) for Petite Pearl Events (@petitepearlevents) assisted by Kristina Sakalauske (@bridegoeswild)
Hair and Make Up: Joanna Stella Papathanasiou (@joannastellapapathanasiou)
Guest Speaker: Sara Russell of Wedding Sparrow (@weddingsparrow)
Ribbon: Cfleurs Design (@cfleursdesign)
Gown: Patricia Santos (@psofficiel)
Model: Margaux (@stella_ferron) at New Model Agency (@new_model_agency) and Baptiste (@babassclass)

Comments
Add Your Comment

CLOSE